Eating is an experience.

Experience is joy.

At APRON, eating is an experience

The Apron is one of the top restaurants in downtown Vienna and combines an innovative restaurant concept with an exquisite selection of drinks. The gourmet restaurant enchants you with modern interpretations of Austrian cuisine. Contrasts and unusual textures add surprising accents to every dish. Seasonal and local ingredients are lovingly prepared, processed and served.

Chef Stefan Speiser focuses on the preparation of authentic and timeless dishes. With his kitchen team, he creates unique poems for guests’ plates. His credo: honest cuisine is important, because what is written on the menu should be seen and tasted by the guest.

The excellent compositions from the kitchen are served by the service team under the direction of Alexander Fürst with a unique love of detail. The open show kitchen offers guests exclusive insights into what is happening in the kitchen. The direct exchange, the eye contact on the different preparation methods combined with the warm service make up the unique flair in the apron.

You can enjoy these unmistakable culinary experiences in a charming atmosphere, because the Apron – in cooperation with the BWM architects – won first place at the Austrian Interior Design Award 2019 in the category of interior design, gastronomy and hotel business.

With the feel-good character in the Apron, one of the top restaurants in Vienna, pleasant casual dining is guaranteed. The “Private Dining Room” is one of the highlights and impresses with its individual room climate, which ensures a discreet and harmonious time.

Be a guest in one of the best restaurants in Vienna and spend the evening in the unique Apron charm. The whole team is looking forward to your visit!

Short Bio Stefan Speiser

Short Bio

Stefan Speiser

For Stefan Speiser, the daily train ride through the breath-taking landscapes of Lower Austria is the source of his inspiration. Professionally, he has stopped at the Hotel Kulm in St. Moritz, the Hotel Central in Sölden, the Meinl am Wiener Graben, the Landhaus Bacher by Lisl Wagner-Bacher in Mautern and the Hotel Imperial in Vienna.

“I’m a passionate cook and guests notice that with all their senses.”

Eating is an experience.
Eating is joy.

Reserve now

Apron

Tuesday – Saturday
5:30 pm – 11 pm
(last reservation 07:30 pm)

New opening times from December 27th
5:30 pm – 10 pm
(last reservation 07:00 pm)

Due to the legally stipulated curfew from 11 pm, we only serve 5-course menus for reservations at 7:30 pm.

Thank you for your understanding.

Adress
Am Heumarkt 35-37,
1030 Vienna

Call us
+ 43 1 907 47 47

Essen ist Erlebnis.

Erlebnis ist Freude.

Im APRON ist Essen Erlebnis

Das Apron zählt zu den Top Restaurants in der Wiener Innenstadt und kombiniert ein innovatives Restaurantkonzept mit einer erlesenen Getränkeauswahl. Das Haubenlokal verzaubert Sie mit modernen Interpretationen der österreichischen Küche. Kontraste und außergewöhnliche Texturen setzen bei jedem Gericht überraschende Akzente. Saisonale sowie lokale Ingredienzen werden liebevoll vorbereitet, verarbeitet und serviert.

Den Schwerpunkt legt Stefan Speiser auf die Zubereitung von authentischen und zeitlosen Gerichten. Mit seinem Küchenteam kreiert er einmalige Gedichte auf die Teller der Gäste. Sein Credo: Eine ehrliche Küche ist wichtig, denn was in der Karte steht, soll der Gast sehen und schmecken.

Die exzellenten Kompositionen aus der Küche werden vom Serviceteam unter der Leitung von Heiner Unbenannt mit einzigartiger Liebe zum Detail serviert. Die offene Schauküche bietet den Gästen exklusive Einblicke in das Küchengeschehen. Der direkte Austausch, der Blickkontakt auf die verschiedenen Zubereitungen kombiniert mit dem herzlichen Service machen das einzigartige Flair im Apron aus.

Diese unverwechselbaren kulinarischen Erlebnisse können Sie in charmanter Atmosphäre genießen, denn das Apron hat – in Zusammenarbeit mit den BWM-Architekten – den ersten Platz beim Austrian Interior Design Award 2019 in der Kategorie Innenarchitektur, Gastronomie und Hotellerie gewonnen.

Mit dem Wohlfühlcharakter im Apron, einem der Top Restaurants in Wien ist ein angenehmes Casual Dining garantiert. Der „Private Dining Room“ ist eines der Highlights und besticht durch ein individuelles Raumklima, welches  für eine diskrete und harmonische Zeit sorgt.

Seien Sie Gast in einem der besten Restaurants Wiens und verbringen Sie den Abend im einmaligen Apron Charme. Das gesamte Team freut sich auf Ihren Besuch!

Küchenchef Stefan Speiser

Short Bio

Stefan Speiser

Für Stefan Speiser ist die tägliche Zugfahrt durch die atemberaubenden Landschaften Niederösterreichs Quell seiner Inspiration. Beruflich hat er unter anderem im Hotel Kulm in St. Moritz, dem Hotel Central in Sölden, dem Meinl am Wiener Graben, dem Landhaus Bacher von Lisl Wagner-Bacher in Mautern und im Hotel Imperial in Wien Halt gemacht.

„Ich bin ein leidenschaftlicher Koch und das merkt der Gast mit all seinen Sinnen.“

Auf den Geschmack gekommen?

Einfach für den kostenlosen APRON-Newsletter anmelden und kein Angebot mehr verpassen!

close-link